Lets speak up for a Just Recovery together

We have 5 days to input into the government’s pandemic recovery plan. r1

Friends,

We only have 5 days left to flood the federal government’s online COVID-19 recovery consultations with calls for a Just Recovery.

That’s why, this Wednesday at 4:00 pm PDT/5:00 pm MDT/ 6:00 pm CDT/ 7:00 pm EDT/ 8:00 pm ADT, I’m holding a mass call where hundreds of us can file our submissions together.

RSVP for the call on Wednesday to join in as we submit hundreds of calls for a Just Recovery together.

Up until Friday, the vast majority of submissions to this process were from fossil fuel companies, big banks, and massive corporations. But over the last few days, hundreds of people have taken action to demand a Just Recovery that works for people, not big polluters.

We have to keep the pressure up to make sure that the government hears us loud and clear: people everywhere want Canada to build back better after the pandemic. It’s up to all of us to flood this process with submissions, and encourage our family and friends to do the same.

On Wenesday’s call we will walk through how to file a submission to the government portal. Then, we will all take... action together. We will make our submissions en masse, hopefully adding hundreds of additional voices to the call for a Just Recovery all at once.

Click here to RSVP. I look forward to seeing you on Wednesday,

Let’s speak up together to demand action to build back better.

Onwards,

Katie

P.S. Can’t make it on Wednesday? You can file your submission right now if you click here and follow the instructions.


350.org is building a global climate movement. You can connect with us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and r38

Login Form