We spoke up. Now let's show up.

500+ people flooded the government consultation. Here's what's next. r1

Friends,

Right now, the federal government is looking for ways to rebuild the economy. And even though right-wing interests continue to push for mass-austerity and bailouts, thousands of people across the country are raising a voice in support of a Just Recovery.

We have to keep the pressure up. We have to make sure that action on wealth inequality, systemic racism, and climate change is at the center of their post-pandemic recovery plan.

That's why, on Tuesday, June 23rd, at 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT/ 3pm ET/ 4pm AT, thousands of people across the country will gather for a mass digital rally. We will bring our demands to Members of Parliament from across party lines, calling on them to build power for a Just Recovery that puts people over corporations. RSVP here to save your seat.

The movement to build back better after the pandemic is gaining momentum. In just a week, over 500 people, from across the country, submitted briefs to the federal government’s online consultation on post-pandemic recovery. Together, hundreds of us called for a Just Recovery... to build back better after the pandemic. So many people participated that the government’s portal temporarily crashed earlier this week.

We compiled these hundreds of voices in support of a Just Recovery to prepare a joint brief that we submitted to the government’s online portal on Thursday. Check out our joint brief and shared vision for a Just Recovery here.

People from coast to coast understand we have a once-in-a-generation opportunity to rebuild our economy so it works for people, not just the wealthy elite. And we need our elected officials to listen to people, not polluters and profiteers.

Join us on June 23rd for a mass rally to push our Members of Parliament to work together to deliver a Just Recovery to build back better after the pandemic.

We, along with our friends at Climate Action Network Canada and Leadnow, will deliver thousands of signatures to dozens of MPs who are expected to attend.

This is just the first step. As physical distancing measures are lifted, we will continue to organize and build a drumbeat of support for a Just Recovery that builds back better.

Onwards,

Jennifer

350.org is building a global climate movement. You can connect with us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and r38

Login Form