Momentum for a Just Recovery is building

Join thousands for a digital rally to demand a Just Recovery r1

Friends,

COVID-19 is one of the biggest global crises of the century and has exposed an economic system unable to meet the needs of people and the planet. Millions of people across the country continue to grapple with job losses and, after years of austerity, our healthcare and social services are buckling under the pressure.

We know we can’t go back to business as usual of climate inaction and rising inequality. That's why thousands of people across the country will gather online today for a mass rally to build momentum for a Just Recovery.

We will call on federal decision makers, including MPs, cabinet ministers, and party leaders who are expected to join, to put people first in their post-pandemic response plan.
Here are all the details one last time:

WHAT: Just Recovery for All Mass Online Rally
WHEN: Tuesday, June 23rd 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET / 4pm AT
WHERE: Online via Zoom
RSVP to save your seat >>

The movement to build back better after the pandemic is growing. Last week, over 500 people submitted a brief to the federal... government’s online consultation on post-pandemic recovery.¹ So many people participated that the government’s portal temporarily crashed.

People understand we have a once-in-a-generation opportunity to rebuild our economy so it works for people, not just the wealthy elite.

Join us today Tuesday, June 23rd to continue to push our Members of Parliament to deliver a Just Recovery response plan from the COVID-19 crisis.

We, along with our friends at Climate Action Network Canada and Leadnow will deliver thousands of signatures to MPs, party leaders, and cabinet ministers in attendance to demand a Just Recovery.

We hope to see you today.

Onwards,

Jennifer


1- 350 Canada Joint Brief for a Just Recovery


350.org is building a global climate movement. You can connect with us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and r38

Login Form