Ecosocialist Solstice Artivists Showcase & Block Party

Ecosocialist Solstice Artivists Showcase & Block Party r1 ... r33

Join Us for a Celebration of
Resistance and Resilience

Sunday, December 20 1 p.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. Eastern


Dear Friends and Comrades Around the World,

There is much to be grateful for in these hard times, and one of the most important is ART and the ARTISTS who create it and share it with us.

Please join us for an Ecosocialist Solstice, a celebration of ecologically oriented arts and artists on Sunday, 20 December, 2020, 4:00 p.m. ET (US/Canada), 3:00 p.m. CT (US/Canada & Central America), 2:00 p.m. MT (US/Ca), 1:00 p.m PT (US/Canada). Find your local time here.

We are pleased to be hosting the works of a variety of artists – monologuists, poets, musicians, singer-songwriters, filmmakers, and visual artists – in support of Nature, commonality, and a world that works for us all.

We expect this will run about 1.5 hours, maybe a bit longer. Please join our worldwide audience and tune in for all or part.

We encourage you to register in advance; that will help us know where everyone's coming from.

  • What: An ECOSOCIALIST SOLSTICE artists showcase
  • When: Sunday, 20 December 2020, 4:00 p.m. ET start, 3:00 p.m. CT/Central America, 2:00 p.m. MT, 3:00 p.m. Pacific (all US/Canada) Other time zones here.
  • Who: You, we hope! And lots of great people whom you'd like to know if you don't already!
  • Why: We need more art in our lives, and there are a lot of talented ecosocialist artists (even if we don't all ID as such, we agree on the important stuff). And sharing art is good for our souls and movements.
  • Where: For front-row seats join us on Zoom (you'll get the link after you register here). We'll also be live streaming on Facebook and reposting on our YouTube channel.

Let’s all laugh a little, cry a little, and cheer in the solstice in comradeship with others who share our passion for a just, equitable, and sustainable world. And please do invite others!

Health, peace, and love,

System Change Not Climate Change


Register now for Zoom. We will also livestream this event on our Facebook page and later post a recording on our YouTube channel.

Register for the Zoom Party

COMMUNE, CONNECT, COLLUDE, COLLABORATE!

What is SCNCC?

System Change Not Climate Change is a network of ecosocialists who believe capitalism is incompatible with prospects for a decent life for future generations on planet Earth. We are based principally in the United States and Canada but our perspective is internationalist and anti-imperialist.

Want to collaborate?

SCNCC needs you if you want to become a part of our editorial/writing crew. The imperative of building an ecosocialist movement is now more urgent than ever. r34.

Login Form