Will you join us today?

Today, join us for a grassroots town hall on the promised Just Transition Act. r1

Paov,

Earlier this week, over 1,000 fossil fuel workers in Calgary lost their jobs.1 It’s clear that the era of fossil fuels is rapidly coming to an end. We need our federal leaders to take note and act with the urgency needed to build a green economy that takes care of people and the planet.

In short, we need the Just Transition Act that Prime Minister Trudeau promised in 2019 but failed to deliver. Where is it?

That’s the big question I plan to bring to our federal leaders tonight during our grassroots town hall on Canada's promised Just Transition Act. Will you be there? Sign up to reserve your seat for our Just Transition Act town hall taking place tonight at 3 pm PT / 4pm MT / 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET / 7 pm AT.

This event will be our opportunity to hold our federal leaders accountable.

Green Party Parliamentary Leader Elizabeth May and NDP Environment Critic Laurel Collins will both be there to hear from the hundreds of people who have already signed up to attend.

Over 12,000 people across Canada have signed the petition... calling on Prime Minister Trudeau to keep his promise and deliver a Just Transition Act that supports communities and workers with the transition off fossil fuels, but we've heard no response about a timeline for this critical legislation. That’s why we’re taking matters into our own hands by holding our very own, grassroots town hall on a Just Transition.

Make sure you save your seat. Even if you can’t be there, if you sign up to attend, we will send you a recording once the event is over.

I’m looking forward to moderating this event with my colleague Anna Keenan and helping ensure that our voices are heard.

Onwards,

Amara


1. CTV News: Latest round of layoffs arrives at Calgary-based Cenovus following purchase of Husky


350.org is building a global climate movement. You can connect with us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and r38

Login Form