Today was incredible, heres whats next

Let's keep up the momentum, tomorrow, join the Climate Voters Alliance e-rally.

r1

Paov,

Today was incredible. Thousands of people in over 60 communities all across the country rallied and marched to send a singular, clear message ahead of the federal election -- this is an emergency, and it’s time for politicians to act like it.

From Halifax to Vancouver, St. John’s to Yellowknife, and all points in between. In small towns and big cities, people turned out to make it clear that we need to stop fossil fuel expansion and pass a just transition for all. At one of the last actions of the day, where I live in Squamish, BC author and activist Naomi Klein made it clear, telling the crowd that “everything we love is at stake” if we don’t come together and seize this moment. Together, we made sure that climate was top of mind for politicians and media across the country ahead of the federal leaders’ debates.

Are you ready to take the next step by helping us unite and mobilize climate voters across the country in support of candidates who will champion action on the climate emergency?

Tomorrow night at 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00 pm CT / 8:00 pm ET / 9:00 pm AT / 9:30 pm NLT, right before the English language federal leaders’ debate, we’re organizing a Climate Voters Alliance e-Rally to lay out our plan to get out the vote in support of climate champions. RSVP to join our e-Rally via Zoom.

The election is just a week and a half away and we’re ready to take the next step after today’s massive day of action: voting like we’re in a climate emergency. As you may already know, my team and I at 350 Canada have released two rounds of endorsements. First, we endorsed a slate of Defending Champions -- incumbents who’ve gone above and beyond to champion action on the climate emergency in this last Parliament. Then, we endorsed a slate of Game Changers -- activists and social movement leaders who are entering politics to challenge the status quo of climate inaction. Tomorrow, we will release our next round of endorsements: a slate of candidates running in Key Battlegrounds where they have a good chance of unseating a climate delayer or a climate denier.

The candidates we’re endorsing are bold leaders with a track record and experience that proves they will push the envelope, take risks, organize fellow Members of Parliament, and work across party lines to implement legislation to stop fossil fuel expansion and legislate a just transition for all that puts us on a path to a made-in-Canada Green New Deal.

But, we can’t help back these candidates alone. We need your help. RSVP to join our Climate Voters Alliance e-Rally tomorrow night to find out how you can support climate champion candidates in this election.

We already know what years of climate delay and climate denial have gotten us. Canada has the worst climate record in the G7, a summer of devastating heat and wildfires, and a government that didn’t just bail out a pipeline company, but is actively involved in growing the fossil fuel industry. We can’t afford four more years of this. That’s why it’s so important we do everything we can to elect our climate champions and unseat delayers and deniers. Click here to save your spot at tomorrow’s e-Rally .

Onwards,

Cam

PS - With all the party platforms now public, we’ve published a blog analyzing them. r38

Login Form