Help build the movement for a just transition

Help build the movement for a just transition r1 ... Registration link Dear friend,

New to organizing? Ready to take the next step to win a just transition? Join the Council and our friends at 350 Canada next week for a coast-to-coast organizing meeting on how we can win a just transition.

Together, we’ll lay out how we can win the kind of climate solutions that truly meet the scale and urgency of the crises we face. Sign up now to get the Zoom link Date: Thursday, January 20
Time: 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. AT / 8:30 p.m. NT

We hope that over the last few weeks, you’ve relaxed, recovered and reflected on the huge year that was 2021. Because, this year, we have our work cut out for us.

Since October, 10 MPs have tabled our just transition petition in Parliament as part of our Flood Parliament Campaign, and at least 12 others have committed to tabling it. This includes NDP, Green, Liberal, and Conservative MPs. More than 100 people in over 40 communities across the country are still organizing petition drives.

When the House of Commons returns in a few weeks, we need to make sure passing a Just Transition Act is one of the first things they do.

That’s why on January 20th we’re teaming up with 350 Canada to announce our plans for making just transition legislation a top priority for this government.

The fossil fuels era is ending. As the transition speeds up, we must ensure workers and communities are supported. Join our pan-Canadian organizing meeting on January 20th to kickstart the push to pass just transition legislation before the end of 2022.

r71 | Add us to your address book Facebook Twitter Instagram Website Copyright © 2022 Council of Canadians, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you opted in via our website, one of our campaigns, or at one of our events.

1-800-387-7177
Council of Canadians200-240 Bank StOttawa, ON K2P 1X4 Canada
r34.

Login Form