Trudeau wont get away with this

Paov, can you join us Thursday night? r1

Paov,

It’s been nearly a year since the Heat Dome, which tragically became Canada’s first climate-driven mass casualty event. Extreme heat killed over 600 people last summer1 and since then communities across the country have endured fires, floods, storms and drought.

We can’t let Trudeau continue to prop up the fossil fuel industry as the climate emergency get worse. Join us this Thursday, June 9th where we will announce our plans to End Climate Delay. Can you make this important call Paov?

What: National Organizing Call

When: 5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET / 9pm AT / 9:30pm NT

RSVP now.

Despite worsening climate disasters, Trudeau continues to appease the fossil fuel industry and avoid taking bold climate action. Decades of denial and delay created the conditions for the Heat Dome that killed hundreds of people last summer. Scientists have made it clear that if we don’t get the climate crisis under control now, we’re in for extreme heat that will make last summer look mild2.

We cannot let this Parliament waste our last, best chance at avoiding climate catastrophe. That’s why on June 29th, communities across the country will take... action to hold our MPs accountable for their inaction and demand a rapid, just transition to 100% clean energy.

RSVP for the call on June 9th to learn our plans to push our government to End Climate Delay Day.

We hope you can join us this Thursday,

Katie


1: Western Canada's 2021 heat waves among most extreme on record, study shows

2: CBC: Scientists warn future temperatures will test humans' ability to survive


350.org is building a global climate movement. You can connect with us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and r38

Login Form