3 ways to help a climate champion become Premier of BC

Anjai Appadurai has been a leader in the fight for climate justice for well over a decade. Now, she’s running to be the leader of the BCNDP, and BC’s next Premier. r1

Hi Paov,

Anjai Appadurai has been a leader in the fight for climate justice for well over a decade. Now, she’s running to be the leader of the BCNDP, and BC’s next Premier.

If she wins against David Eby, she’d be Premier for the next two years, giving her the opportunity to shake up climate politics in this country in a big way.

The most exciting part is that this isn’t a long shot campaign. It’s absolutely winnable — as long as people like you and me get involved. You don't have to live in BC to help out either.

Here are 3 ways you can get involved right now:

  1. Join Dogwood BC’s phone banking efforts
    Last week we shared that our friends at Dogwood BC are hosting daily phone banks for Anjali. They want to call thousands of BC residents to urge them to join the BCNDP so they can vote for Anjali as the next party leader.

    We want to see how many people we can turn out... to the phone canvass on Monday, August 29th. It's happening at 5:30 PT / 6:30 MT / 5:30 CT / 4:30 ET / 3:30 AT. Will you help us pack the session? RSVP now.

    If you can’t make it Monday, but want to make phone calls for Anjali, you can find a list of all of Dogwood BC’s phone bank trainings here.

  2. Join 350 Canada’s text banking team!
    350 Canada has thousands of supporters across BC and we want to have meaningful conversations with them about why they should support Anjali by joining the BCNDP.

    To do that, we need a team of text bankers who can send texts next week. We’re hosting a text banking training on Tuesday, August 30th from 4-5 pm PT / 5-6 pm MT / 6-7pm CT / 7-8pm ET 8-9pm AT. RSVP now.During the training you’ll learn how to use our peer-to-peer messaging system, and answer FAQs about why this campaign is so important.

  3. Reach out to Anjali’s campaign team directly to volunteer. There’s plenty of other ways to contribute!

Remember, if Anjali wins the leadership race against status quo candidate David Eby, she’ll become BC’s Premier for the next two years. This kind of game-changing opportunity doesn’t come around often. I hope you’ll give Anjali your time and energy in these next few days.

Katie


350.org is building a global climate movement. You can connect with us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and r38

Login Form