Tomorrow: we want to share some plans

Join the webinar tomorrow to learn about the global day to rise for climate action r1

Dear friends,

Last week while vacationing in Vancouver, Trudeau got a taste of the resistance he’s up against. He should brace himself for much more as his government finalizes the deal to purchase Kinder Morgan’s Trans Mountain pipeline.

On September 8th, right before parliament resumes, we have a plan for people power to rise up and demonstrate what real climate leadership looks like -- and that it rises from the grassroots.

If you’re interested in learning more, join the webinar tomorrow to hear about our upcoming plans, and to take a stock of this moment. Here are all the details:

WHAT: Webinar on the September 8th global day of action to RISE for climate action and what it will look like in Canada

WHERE: Hosted on Zoom and facebook live -- register below to get a reminder!

WHEN: Tomorrow (August 8th) at 4:00 PM (PST)/5:00 PM (MST)/6:00 PM (CST)/7:00 PM (EST). 8:00 PM (AST).

Interested in joining the conversation? Register for the webinar.

This is a crucial moment in history. Not many people could have predicted that Texas oil giant Kinder Morgan would abandon its tar sands pipeline only to pave way for the Canadian government to step in and buy the project instead. We got here because over the last few months our movement did the unthinkable and exposed a pipeline as wrong: financially and morally. Against all odds, Indigenous-led resistance convinced Kinder Morgan to walk away from this sinking ship.

We exposed it once. We’ll do it again. When we rise up, we win. And that’s exactly what we have planned in the months ahead. Join the webinar tomorrow night to learn how you can rise for real climate action on September 8th.

Onwards,

Atiya

PS - As temperatures rose to unprecedented levels this July so did people power. Here’s a recap of some of the highlights from the fight against the Kinder Morgan pipeline and tanker project from last month.


350.org is building a global climate movement. You can connect with us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and r38

Login Form